The First Weeks of November

This is Steph. She’s awesome. We met at university and bonded whilst burying burnt sausages in the sand on Bournemouth beach. We then moved to London together and have no idea how we survived the first 6 months since neither of us had secured jobs, just desire in our hearts knowing that’s where we should be. When she told me that her and her partner in crime, Will, are travelling for minimum 9 months I was so excited for them, then she told me that she will be stopping over in LA I was even more excited!

So Steph with her super awesome organising skills messaged me a few a days before and had an itinerary all worked out, even down to where to eat! We were going to La Brea Tar pits! This place has its own magic. Who knew such amazing creatures like woolly mammoths used to roam the central streets of LA before any of these big celebrities did! It’s a really nice place and loved seeing the actual atrcheologists hard at work and cleaning up the bones.

p1030204
Actual archeologists cleaning the bones up real good

Social security office

If I want this blog to be real on how I have spent my days in LA then I have to write about the social security office, as that’s where I had spent a good few hours a week with Jennifer and Summer. After our first initial visit to register for our numbers we went back the week later to see if we can get our number before we get the physical copy. Your SSN is like your identity out here, I have been told by many people that you should never carry your card with you or give out the number willy nilly. Without it  means that we can’t really rent a home, open bank accounts or get phone contracts and most importantly Mark can’t get paid. These are some of the reasons we wanted to get the number early.

Kidville – 7th November 2016 

There’s this special place called Kidville that Alee introduced me to. It’s a place to take your kids to where they can go nuts and let out all their energy in the soft play gym.

And this happened to be the place where Summer could really stretch her legs and perfected her crawling.

There is no turning back now for her. I need eyes on the back of my head.

They also do classes there and we enrolled to Rock n Rollin Acoustic. I had been to baby classes with Summer in London and once you get into the swing of them they are amazing, I loved seeing how babies react to different sounds and songs. But this class was on another level. Since Summer was in my tummy Mark had been playing guitar to her so she loves them. Now this class involved the teacher and his guitar and another teacher who sang and harmonised. Harmonised! We were in for such a treat and the quality is so good. Summer enjoyed herself so much! And when Grandma puppet came out she couldn’t take her eyes off it! It was so nice to find this class and left singing the Baby Beluga song all the way home.

Leave a Reply

